Spirituals: Songs of the Soul CD


Marilyn McCoo, Billy Davis Jr. & Friends

Marilyn McCoo, Billy Davis Jr. & Friends Spirituals Songs of the Soul was released in April, 2004 by Discovery House Music. This album includes the vocal talents of Marilyn McCoo, Billy Davis, Jr., Larnelle Harris and Wintley Phipps, combined with a 54-piece orchestra to deliver beautiful music with the historical significance of the old-time spirituals such as “Wade In The Water,” “Nobody Knows The Trouble I’ve Seen,” and “Motherless Child”.

1. Nobody Knows The Trouble I’ve Seen
2. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
3. Wade In The Water
4. Motherless Child
5. Were You There?
6. Deep River
7. Great Gettin’ Up Mornin’
8. Steal Away
9. Let Us Bread Bread Together
10. The Gospel Train

    Follow us

    © 2021 McCoo Davis

    The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.